Academic staff

Name Contact

Eva Arendt-Stancliffe

Modern Languages Co-ordinator e.l.arendt-stancliffe@hud.ac.uk ǀ 01484 472937
Dr Tom Devlin Lecturer in Linguistics t.p.devlin2@hud.ac.uk ǀ 01484 472910
Dr Matthew Evans Senior Lecturer in English Language & Linguistics m.b.evans@hud.ac.uk  ǀ 01484 471086
Dr Erica Gold Reader in Forensic Speech Science e.gold@hud.ac.uk ǀ 01484 473848
Dr Liz Holt Senior Lecturer in English Language e.j.holt@hud.ac.uk ǀ 01484 478426
Prof. Lesley Jeffries Professor of English Language & Linguistics l.jeffries@hud.ac.uk ǀ 01484 478431
Prof. Dan McIntyre Professor of English Language & Linguistics d.mcintyre@hud.ac.uk ǀ 01484 472613
Dr Louise Nuttall Senior Lecturer in English Language & Linguistics l.nuttall@hud.ac.uk ǀ 01484 471365
Dr Jim O’Driscoll Senior Lecturer in English Language j.o’driscoll@hud.ac.uk ǀ 01484 473568
Dr Diana Pili-Moss Lecturer in Language Acquisition Diana.Pili-Moss@hud.ac.uk 
Dr Rebecca Woods Senior Lecturer in Language Acquisition r.woods@hud.ac.uk ǀ 01484 471360

Academic staff (research)

Name Contact
Fransina de Jager Administrative Assistant (Research) f.dejager@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472910
Kate Earnshaw Research Assistant in Forensic Speech Science k.earnshaw@hud.ac.uk | 01484 474233
Hazel Price Research Information and Communications Officer h.price@hud.ac.uk ǀ 01484 472397
Sula Ross Research Assistant in Forensic Speech Science s.m.ross@hud.ac.uk | 01484 474233
Dr Hugo Sanjurjo González Research Fellow h.sanjurjogonzalez@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472386

Visiting Academic Staff

Name 
Prof. Francesca Bargiela Visiting Professor of Intercultural Politeness
Prof. Xinren Chen  Visiting Professor of Pragmatics
Dr Rebecca Clift Visiting Research Fellow in Conversation Analysis
Prof. Paul Drew Visiting Professor of Conversation Analysis
Prof. Peter French Visiting Professor of Forensic Speech Science
Prof. Manuel Jobert Visiting Professor of Stylistics
Prof. Keith Johnson Visiting Professor of Applied Linguistics
Dr Rosina Marquez-Reiter Visiting Research Fellow in Pragmatics
Dr Sara Ramos Pinto Visiting Research Fellow in Audiovisual Translation
Dr Ulrike Tabbert Visiting Research Fellow in English Language and Linguistics
Dr Brian Walker Visiting Research Fellow in Corpus Linguistics