Director of the CEPE

Prof Len Gelman

Director of the CEPE


l.gelman@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472467

View Len's profile

Staff members

Prof Andrew Ball

Member (CEPE)


a.ball@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471335

View Andrew's profile

Dr Robert Cattley

Senior Research Fellow (CEPE)


r.cattley@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472966

View Robert's profile

Dr Ann Smith

Predictive Analytics (CEPE)


a.smith@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472442

View Ann's profile

Prof John Allport

Member (CEPE)


J.M.Allport@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472302

View John's profile

Dr Ayman Attya

Senior Lecturer in Electrical Power Engineering


A.attya@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472995

View Attya's profile

Dr Bo Liang

Member (CEPE)


B.Liang@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472717

View Bo's profile

Prof Simon Barrans

Member (CEPE)


simon.m.barrans@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472407

View Simon's profile

Measurement and Data Analysis Group (MDAG)

Prof Fengshou Gu

Leader of the Measurement and Data Analysis Group (MDAG)


f.gu@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473548

View Fengshou's profile

Dr Louie Qin

Senior Lecturer, IOT technologies (Associate from Computing Engineering)


Yongrui.Qin@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472166

View Louie's profile

Dr Mohammadreza Amoozgar

Senior Lecturer, Structure Dynamics


M.Amoozgarhud.ac.uk | 01484 472912

View Mohammadreza's profile

Dr Guojin Feng

Senior Research Fellow, Sensing technologies


G.Feng@hud.ac.uk 

View Guojin's profile

Dr Chao Fu

Research Fellow, Rotor Dynamics


C.Fu@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472717

View Chao's profile

Dr Ming Luo

Senior Lecturer, Statistics (Associate from Business School)


M.Luo@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471372

View Mings's profile

Visiting Researchers

  • Prof Karsten Schmidt, Professor of Mechatronics, Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences
  • Prof Qian Chen (Nanjing University of Aeronautics)
  • Prof. Xiaojun Xu (National University of Defense Technology)
  • Prof Gonghua Xu (Jiaotong University)
  • Prof Zhanquan Shi (Hebei University of Technology)
  • Prof Tie Wang (Taiyuan University of Technology)
  • Prof. Qian Ding (Tianjin University)
  • Prof. Hongling Zhao (Shandong University of Science and Technology)
  • Prof. Ke Liu (Institute of Acoustics, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
  • Dr Chris Talbot
  • Dr. Dong Zhen (Hebei University of Technology)
  • Dr. Niaoqing Hu (National University of Defence Technology, P.R. China)
  • Dr. Fenglei Jiao (Institute of Acoustics, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
  • Dr. Xiaocun He (Kunming University of Science and Technology)
  • Dr. Yimin Shao (Chongqing University)
  • Dr. Yi Jia (University of Puerto Rico)