Director of the IRR

Prof Simon Iwnicki

Director of IRR


s.iwnicki@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473731

View Simon's profile

Enquiries on research activities

Prof Paul Allen

Assistant Director - Principal Enterprise Fellow


p.d.allen@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473047

View Paul's profile

Prof Adam Bevan

Head of Enterprise - Principal Enterprise Fellow


a.j.bevan@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473077

View Adam's profile

Mr Julian Stow

Assistant Director - Principal Enterprise Fellow


j.m.stow@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473021

View Julian's profile

Prof Yann Bezin

Head of Research - Principal Enterprise Fellow


y.bezin@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473732

View Yann's profile

Prof João Pombo

Professor of Railway Technology


J.Pombo@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471178

View Joao's profile

Mr David Crosbee

Principal Industrial Fellow


d.crosbee@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472680

View David's profile

Dr Gareth Tucker

Principal Industrial Fellow


g.j.tucker@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472976

View Gareth's profile

Mr Peter Hughes

Principal Industrial Researcher


p.hughes@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471195

View Peter's profile

Dr Philip Shackleton

Principal Research Fellow


p.a.shackleton@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472087

View Philip's profile

Dr Pedro Antunes

Principal Research Fellow


P.Antunes@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472906

View Pedro's profile

Dr Hamid Alturbeh

Senior Research Fellow


h.alturbeh@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472976

View Hamid's profile

Dr Rodrigo Lagos

Senior Research Fellow


R.Lagos@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472616

View Rodrigo's profile

Dr Ilaria Grossoni

Industrial Fellow


i.grossoni@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471179

View Ilaria's profile

Dr Ruichen Wang

Industrial Fellow


r.wang@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473994

View Ruichen's profile

Dr Xiaoyuan Liu

Industrial Fellow


x.liu@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472504

View Xiaoyuan's profile

Dr Farouk Balouchi

Research Fellow


f.balouchi@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471180

View Farouk's profile

Dr Hamidreza Faham

Research Fellow


h.faham@hud.ac.uk

View Hamidreza's profile

Dr Samuel Hawksbee

Research Fellow


s.j.hawksbee@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472087

View Samuel's profile

Dr Hassna Louadah

Research Fellow


h.louadah@hud.ac.uk

View Hassna's profile

Dr Pritesh Mistry

Research Fellow

p.mistry@hud.ac.uk

View Pritesh's Profile

Dr Rawia El Rashidy

Research Fellow


r.elrashidy@hud.ac.uk

View Rawia's profile

Dr Yousif Muhamedsalih

Research Fellow


y.muhamedsalih@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473633

View Yousif's profile

Dr Xiaocheng Ge

MSc Course Manager


x.ge@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472932

View Xiaocheng's profile

Prof Roger Goodall

Professor, part time


r.m.goodall@hud.ac.uk

View Roger's profile

Dr Bo Liang

Senior Lecturer


b.liang@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472717

View Bo's profile

Jordan Brant

Research Assistant


j.brant2@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472926

View Jordan's profile

Hossein Alizadeh Otorabad

Research Assistant


H.AlizadehOtorabad@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473648

Visit Hossein's profile

Pedro Jorge

Research Assistant

p.jorge@hud.ac.uk

View Pedro's profile

Matthew Newall

Research Assistant


M.D.Newall@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471593

View Matthew's profile

Elliot Rothwell

Research Assistant


E.Rothwell@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473992

View Elliot's profile

Dr Bello Sambo

Research Assistant


B.Sambo2@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472906

Visit Bello's profile

Jose Santos

Research Assistant


J.Santos@hud.ac.uk 

View Jose's profile

Krzysztof Sztrauch

Research Assistant


k.sztrauch@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473139

Visit Krzysztof's profile

Barnaby Bryce

Senior Test Applications Engineer


b.a.bryce@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473944

William Pulfrey

Test Applications Engineer


w.j.pulfrey@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473944

Melanie Field

Administrator


m.field@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473572


Prof Roger Bromley

R.bromley@hud.ac.uk

Prof George Bearfield

Visiting Professor


 

Prof Coen van Gulijk

Visiting Professor


c.vangulijk@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473860

View Coen's profile

Prof Jay Jaiswal

Visiting Professor


j.jaiswal@hud.ac.uk


Edvin Foric

Research Student


Edvin.Foric@hud.ac.uk

Oluwaseun Ola

Research Student


Oluwaseun.Ola@hud.ac.uk

Ryan Robinson

Research Student


ryan.robinson@hud.ac.uk