Director of the IRR

Prof Simon Iwnicki

Director of IRR


s.iwnicki@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473731


Enquiries on research activities

Prof Paul Allen

Assistant Director - Principal Enterprise Fellow


p.d.allen@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473047

Mr Julian Stow

Assistant Director - Principal Enterprise Fellow


j.m.stow@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473021

Dr Adam Bevan

Head of Enterprise - Principal Enterprise Fellow


a.j.bevan@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473077

Dr Yann Bezin

Head of Research - Principal Enterprise Fellow


y.bezin@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473732

Prof Coen van Gulijk

Professor of Railway Risk and Safety


c.vangulijk@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473860

Prof João Pombo

Professor of Railway Technology


J.Pombo@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471178


Staff members

Dr Hamid Alturbeh

Senior Research Fellow


h.alturbeh@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472976

Dr Pedro Antunes

Senior Research Fellow


P.Antunes@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471178

Dr Farouk Balouchi

Research Fellow


f.balouchi@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471180

Dr Pelin Boyacioglu

Industrial Fellow 


P.Boyacioglu2@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471009

Jordan Brant

Research Assistant


j.brant2@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472926

Barnaby Bryce

Test Applications Engineer


b.a.bryce@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473944

Hamza Butt

Research Assistant


H.Butt@hud.ac.uk 

Mr David Crosbee

Principal Industrial Fellow


d.crosbee@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472680

Dr Rawia El Rashidy

Research Fellow


r.elrashidy@hud.ac.uk

Dr Xiaocheng Ge

MSc Course Manager


x.ge@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472932

Dr Samuel Hawksbee

Research Fellow


s.j.hawksbee@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472087

Melanie Field

Administrator


m.field@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473572

Prof Roger Goodall

Professor, part time


r.m.goodall@hud.ac.uk

Ilaria Grossoni

Industrial Fellow


i.grossoni@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471179

Peter Hughes

Principal Industrial Researcher


p.hughes@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471195

Dr Rodrigo Lagos

Senior Research Fellow


R.Lagos@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472616

Dr Bo Liang

Senior Lecturer


b.liang@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472717

Dr Xiaoyuan Liu

Industrial Fellow


x.liu@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472504

Dr Yousif Muhamedsalih

Research Fellow


y.muhamedsalih@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473633

Matthew Newall

Research Assistant


M.D.Newall@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471593

Hossein Alizadeh Otorabad

Research Assistant


H.AlizadehOtorabad@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473648

Hugo Pacheco

Research Assistant


H.Magalhaes@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471009

Mr Mahbub Rahman

Research Assistant


m.rahman@hud.ac.uk

Elliot Rothwell

Research Assistant


E.Rothwell@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473992

Dr Bello Sambo

Research Assistant


B.Sambo2@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472906

Luisa Sanetti

Research Assistant


l.sanetti@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471178

Jose Santos

Research Assistant


J.Santos@hud.ac.uk 

Dr Philip Shackleton

Principal Research Fellow


p.a.shackleton@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472087

Krzysztof Sztrauch

Research Assistant


k.sztrauch@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473139

Dr Gareth Tucker

Principal Industrial Fellow


g.j.tucker@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472976

Dr Ruichen Wang

Industrial Fellow


r.wang@hud.ac.uk | 01484 473994


Visiting researchers

Prof George Bearfield

Visiting Professor


 

Prof Jay Jaiswal

Visiting Professor


j.jaiswal@hud.ac.uk


Research students

Zibrij Ahmad

Research Student


Zibrij.Ahmad2@hud.ac.uk

David Downes

Research Student


David.Downes@hud.ac.uk

Edvin Foric

Research Student


Edvin.Foric@hud.ac.uk

Pedro Jorge

Research Student

Oluwaseun Ola

Research Student


Oluwaseun.Ola@hud.ac.uk

Bo Peng

Research Student

Xing Peng

Research Student


Xing.Peng@hud.ac.uk