Members of the Institute

Group leader

Professor Karen Ousey

Professor of Skin Integrity

Management group

Leanne Atkin

Lecturer Practitioner, Podiatry and Clinical Sciences

Professor Barbara Conway

Professor of Pharmaceutics

Professor Fiona Coyer

Visiting Professor

Professor Karen-leigh Edward

Visiting Professor

Dr Nikolaos Georgopoulos

Reader, Biological Sciences

Ms Vikki Hart

Departmental Administrative Manager, Research

Professor Paul Humphreys

Senior Lecturer, Biological Sciences

Dr John Stephenson

Senior Lecturer, Biomedical Statistics


Asifa Ali

Research and Development Lead, NHS

Sarah Batt

Senior Lecturer, Adult Nursing

Dr Paul Bills

Senior Lecturer, Automotive and Mechanical Engineering

Professor Amit Gefen

Visiting Professor from Tel Aviv University, Israel.

Dr Warren Gillibrand

Senior Lecturer, Podiatry and Clinical Sciences

Dr Farideh Javid

Lecturer, Pharmacy

Dr Susanna Kola-Palmer

Senior Lecturer, Psychology

Dr Georgios Psakis

Lecturer, Biological Sciences

Dr Mark Rippon

Visiting Research Fellow

Peter Roberts

Senior Lecturer, Podiatry

Mr Matthew Rothwell

Senior Lecturer

Prof Alan Smith

Senior Lecturer, Pharmaceutics

Dr Laura Waters

Principal Enterprise Fellow, Pharmacy

Professor Fiona Wood

Visiting Professor

Dr Hayley Gorton

Senior Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice/Clinical Pharmacy

Prof Barry Tolchard

Head of Department of Nursing and Midwifery

Prof Barry Timmins

Prof Nick Hardiker

Associate Dean (Research and Enterprise)

Prof Charmaine Childs

Professor of Clinical Science - Sheffield Hallam University

Dr Kylie Sandy-Hodgetts

University of Western Australia

Dr Paulo Alves

Assistant Professor of Nursing and Tissue Viability, Catholic University of Portugal, Porto, Portugal

Dr Grace Parfitt

Senior Lecturer in Podiatry

Leigh Fleming