The Team

Get in touch with the SURGE directors, members and researchers from here. Click on an email to start a message or click on a name to view their PURE profile. You can also contact the centre at


The Centre for Sustainability, Responsibility, Governance and Ethics (SURGE)

Huddersfield Business School
The University of Huddersfield


Professor Morven McEachern

Deputy Director

View Morven's Profile

Steering Group

Dr Simon Kelly

Representing Responsible People and Professions Cluster

View Simon's Profile

Jonathan Collinson

Representing Public Policy and Social Justice/Law School

View Jonathan's Profile

Professor Basil Al-Najjar

Representing Corporate Governance and Ethics Cluster

View Basil's Profile

Joanne Kelly

Professional Services Support

Email Joanne

Dr Walter Mswaka



View Walter's Profile

Joanne Blake

Branding and Communication

View Joanne's Profile

Dr Susan Richardson

Funding Councils

View Susan's Profile

Adele Hellowell

PGR Representative

Email Adele

Full List (A-Z)

Staff (PURE Profiles)Email
Dr Abdul Jabbar
Adele Hellowell (Researcher)
Prof Adrian Wood
Dr Alexandros Nikitas
Andrew Brunt (Researcher)
Dr Andrew Jenkins
Prof Anne Gregory
Prof Basil Al-Najjar
Dr Brendan Canavan
Prof Chris Cowton
Clare Parker (Researcher)
Dr Dennis Duty
Dr Eric Tchouamou Njoya
Dr Eshani Beddewela
Dr Fiona Cheetham
Dr Gauthier De Beco
Dr Hui Yun Chan
Jane Ellis (Researcher)
Jo Thomas
Dr Joanna Szulc
Joanne Blake
Dr John Lever
Jonathan Collinson
Dr Julia Meaton
Dr Julie Drake
Dr Kay Smith
Kirsten Jones
Lisa Du-Lieu
Liz Rivers
Dr Luisanna Onnis
Lynn Avison
Martin Smith (Researcher)
Matthew Snell (Researcher)
Dr Mi Tran
Michaela Polomska (Researcher)
Mohammad Hoque (Researcher)
Prof Morven Mceachern
Dr Muhibul Haq
Natalie Gibson
Olubukola Aluko (Researcher)
Oluseyi Aju (Researcher)
Omar Abou Hamdan (Researcher)
Pamela Anderson
Prof Paul Willis
Peter Greenan
Dr Qing Shan Ding
Rabake Nana (Researcher)
Ruth Brooks
Dr Sabrina Thornton
Dr Sahar Validi
Sarah Swift
Dr Simon Kelly
Prof Stuart Roper
Dr Susan Richardson
Tanveer Ahmed (Researcher)
Thi Truong (Researcher)
Dr Thitima Sitthipongpanich
Dr Viviana Meschitti
Dr Walter Mswaka