StaffRoleContact
Stewart Worthy Subject Area Leader for Music and Music Technology

s.a.worthy@hud.ac.uk

Professor Rupert Till Associate Dean - International

r.till@hud.ac.uk

Professor Thomas Schmidt Dean - School of Music, Humanities and Media

t.schmidt@hud.ac.uk

Professor Monty Adkins

Associate Dean - Research

Dean of the Graduate School

m.adkins@hud.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Haworth

Senior Lecturer in Musicology

Course leader for Music courses

Admissions Tutor

c.m.haworth@hud.ac.uk

Dr Mary Bellamy

Senior Lecturer in Composition

Head of Composition

m.j.bellamy@hud.ac.uk

Dr David Milsom

Senior Lecturer in Performance

Director, ReCePP

Deputy Head of Performance

 

david.milsom@hud.ac.uk 

Dr Alex Harker

Studio Director

Course leader for Music Technology courses

a.harker@hud.ac.uk

Dr Julio d'Escrivan

Senior Lecturer in Music for the Moving Image

j.descrivan@hud.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Colton

Reader in Musicology

Director, MuGI

l.m.colton@hud.ac.uk

Professor Philip Thomas

Professor of Contemporary Music Performance

Head of Performance

Research Coordinator for Music and Music Technology

j.p.thomas@hud.ac.uk

Professor Pierre Alexandre Tremblay

Professor of Computer Composition and Improvisation

p.a.tremblay@hud.ac.uk

Professor Laurie Stras  Professor of Music

l.a.stras@hud.ac.uk 

Professor John Bryan

Emeritus Professor of Music

j.h.bryan@hud.ac.uk

Professor Michael Clarke

Professor of Electronic Music Composition and Analysis

j.m.clarke@hud.ac.uk

 

Professor Aaron Cassidy

Professor of Composition

Director, CeReNeM

a.cassidy@hud.ac.uk

Dr Geoff Cox

Senior Lecturer in Music Technology

g.m.cox@hud.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth Dobson

Principal Enterprise Fellow

e.d.dobson@hud.ac.uk

Dr Jan Herbst

Lecturer in Music Production

j.herbst@hud.ac.uk

Dr Emily Worthington

Senior Lecturer in Performance 

e.worthington@hud.ac.uk 

Professor Bryn Harrison

Professor of Composition

b.d.harrison@hud.ac.uk

Dr Steven Jan

Reader

Research Coordinator for Music and Music Technology

s.b.jan@hud.ac.uk

Professor Robert Adlington Queen's Anniversary Prize Professor of Contemporary Music

r.c.adlington@hud.ac.uk

Jonathan Fisher Pianist-in-Residence

j.fisher@hud.ac.uk

 

Research Fellows

StaffRoleContact
Dr Michelle Assay Leverhulme Fellow     m.assay@hud.ac.uk

Dr Yuiko Asaba

Marie Curie Fellow    y.asaba@hud.ac.uk

Dr Adje Both

Marie Curie Fellow adje.both@hud.ac.uk

Dr Igor Contreras-Zubillaga

British Academy Fellow i.contreraszubillaga@hud.ac.uk

Dr Frédéric Dufeu

IRiMaS Project Fellow f.dufeu@hud.ac.uk

Dr Owen Green

FluCoMa Project Fellow o.green@hud.ac.uk

Dr Gerard Roma-Trepat

FluCoMa Project Fellow   g.roma@hud.ac.uk  

Dr Inja Stanovic

Leverhulme Fellow  i.stanovic@hud.ac.uk

Dr Keitaro Takahashi

IRiMaS Project Fellow  k.takahashi@hud.ac.uk

Visiting Professors

StaffRoleContact

Dr Graham Cummings

Leverhulme Trust

ReCePP

g.h.cummings@hud.ac.uk

Prof. Miller Puckette

   
Dr Sam Pluta    
Prof. Michael Ahlers    
Prof. Magarita Diaz-Andreu    

Visiting Research Fellows

StaffRole

Dr George Kennaway

ReCePP

Dr Francesca Plancanica

 

Dr Stefan Hagel

 

Dr Toby Martin

 

Raquel Jimenez Pasalodos

 

Iñigo Ibaibarriaga

Conservatorio "Jesús Guridi" Vitoria-Gasteiz
Professor; Director Laboratorio KLEM

SMIC

John Scott Whiteley

York Minster
Organist Emeritus

ReCePP

Dr Julie Wilson-Bokowiec

CeReNeM

Honorary Research Fellow

StaffRole

Graham McKenzie

Artistic Director and Chief Executive for the Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival

CeReNeM

Emeritus Professors

StaffRole

Professor Richard Steinitz

CeReNeM

Professor Barrie Webb

CeReNeM