Staff Role Contact
Mr Stewart Worthy Subject Area Leader for Music and Music Technology

Professor Rupert Till Associate Dean - International

Professor Monty Adkins

Associate Dean - Research

Dean of the Graduate School

Dr Catherine Haworth

Senior Lecturer in Musicology

Course leader for Music courses

Admissions Tutor

Dr Mary Bellamy

Senior Lecturer in Composition

Head of Composition

Dr David Milsom

Senior Lecturer in Performance

Director, ReCePP

Deputy Head of Performance 

Dr Alex Harker

Studio Director

Course leader for Music Technology courses

Professor Philip Thomas

Professor of Contemporary Music Performance

Professor Pierre Alexandre Tremblay

Professor of Computer Composition and Improvisation

Professor Michael Clarke

Professor of Electronic Music Composition and Analysis


Professor Aaron Cassidy

Professor of Composition

Director, CeReNeM

Dr Geoff Cox

Senior Lecturer in Music Technology

Dr Eddie Dobson

Principal Enterprise Fellow

Dr Jan Herbst

Reader in Music Production

Professor Bryn Harrison

Professor of Composition

Dr Steven Jan


Research Coordinator for Music and Music Technology

Mr Jonathan Fisher Pianist-in-Residence

Mr James Moffatt Lecturer Composing for screen 

Dr Dan White Lecturer in Musicology


Research Fellows

Staff Role Contact

Dr Yuiko Asaba

Marie Curie Fellow

Dr Adje Both

Marie Curie Fellow

Nicolas Bougaieff

Marie Curie Fellow   

Mihalis Santamas

Marie Curie Fellow    

Graham St. John

Marie Curie Fellow    

Dr Eric Smialek

Extreme Metal Vocals Project Fellow   

Visiting Professors

Staff Role Contact

Dr Graham Cummings

Leverhulme Trust


Prof. Miller Puckette

Dr Sam Pluta    
Prof. Michael Ahlers    
Prof. Magarita Diaz-Andreu    

Visiting Research Fellows

Staff Role

Dr George Kennaway


Dr Stefan Hagel


Dr Toby Martin


Raquel Jimenez Pasalodos


Iñigo Ibaibarriaga

Conservatorio "Jesús Guridi" Vitoria-Gasteiz
Professor; Director Laboratorio KLEM


John Scott Whiteley

York Minster
Organist Emeritus


Dr Julie Wilson-Bokowiec


Dr Inja Stanovic


Honorary Research Fellow

Staff Role

Graham McKenzie

Artistic Director and Chief Executive for the Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival


Emeritus Professors

Staff Role

Professor John Bryan

Professor of Performance

Professor Richard Steinitz


Professor Barrie Webb