StaffRoleContact
Professor Rachel Cowgill Head of Department of Music and Drama

r.e.cowgill@hud.ac.uk

Stewart Worthy Subject Area Leader for Music and Music Technology

s.a.worthy@hud.ac.uk

Professor Rupert Till Associate Dean - Internatonal

r.till@hud.ac.uk

Professor Thomas Schmidt Dean - School of Music, Humanities and Media

t.schmidt@hud.ac.uk

Professor Monty Adkins Associate Dean - Research

m.adkins@hud.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Haworth

Senior Lecturer in Musicology

Head of Musicology

Postgraduate Coordinator in Music and Music Technology

c.m.haworth@hud.ac.uk

Dr Mary Bellamy

Senior Lecturer in Composition

Head of Composition

m.j.bellamy@hud.ac.uk

Dr David Milsom

Senior Lecturer in Performance

Director, HuCPeR

Head of Performance

 

david.milsom@hud.ac.uk 

Dr Alex Harker

Studio Director

a.harker@hud.ac.uk

Dr Julio d'Escrivan

Senior Lecturer in Music for the Moving Image

j.descrivan@hud.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Colton

Reader in Musicology

Director, MuGI

l.m.colton@hud.ac.uk

Professor Liza Lim

Research Professor of Composition

l.lim@hud.ac.uk

Professor Philip Thomas

Professor of Contemporary Music Performance

j.p.thomas@hud.ac.uk

Professor Pierre Alexandre Tremblay

Professor of Computer Composition and Improvisation

p.a.tremblay@hud.ac.uk

Professor Laurie Stras  Professor of Music

l.a.stras@hud.ac.uk 

Professor John Bryan

Professor of Music

j.h.bryan@hud.ac.uk

Professor Michael Clarke

Professor of Electronic Music Composition and Analysis

j.m.clarke@hud.ac.uk

 

Professor Aaron Cassidy

Professor of Composition

Director, CeReNeM

a.cassidy@hud.ac.uk

Dr Geoff Cox

Senior Lecturer in Music Technology

g.m.cox@hud.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth Dobson

Principal Enterprise Fellow

e.d.dobson@hud.ac.uk

Dr Jan Herbst

Lecturer in Music Production

Sub area Head of Musicology

j.herbst@hud.ac.uk

Dr Emily Worthington

Lecturer in Performance 

e.worthington@hud.ac.uk 

Dr Bryn Harrison

Reader in Composition

b.d.harrison@hud.ac.uk

Dr Steven Jan

Reader

Research Coordinator of Music Technology

s.b.jan@hud.ac.uk

Professor Robert Adlington Queen's Anniversary Prize Professor of Contemporary Music

r.c.adlington@hud.ac.uk

Jonathan Fisher Pianist-in-Residence

j.fisher@hud.ac.uk

 

Research Fellows

StaffRoleContact

Dr Frédéric Dufeu

Research Fellow, CeReNeM f.dufeu@hud.ac.uk
Dr Inja Stanovic Research Fellow i.stanovic@hud.ac.uk
Dr Adje Both Marie Curie Fellow adje.both@hud.ac.uk
Dr Stef Conner Leverhulme Early Career Fellow s.conner@hud.ac.uk
Dr Kristina Wolfe Senior Research Fellow k.wolfe@hud.ac.uk

Dr igor Contreras-zubillaga

Research Fellow  i.Contreraszubillaga@hud.ac.uk 

Dr Owen green

Research Fellow  o.green@hud.ac.uk 

Dr keitaro takehashi

Research Fellow  k.takehashi@hud.ac.uk

Dr Gerard Roma

Research Fellow  g.roma@hud.ac.uk 

Visiting Professors

StaffRoleContact

Dr Graham Cummings

Leverhulme Trust

HuCPeR

g.h.cummings@hud.ac.uk

Visiting Research Fellows

StaffRole

Dr Christina Bashford

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Associate Professor of Musicology

 

Richard Craig

 

Bangor University
Head of Performance

CeReNeM

Dr Michael Fleming

Senior Research Fellow

HuCPeR

Dr Ray Hitchins

University of the West Indies, Institute of Caribbean Studies
Lecturer

PMSRG

Dr George Kennaway

HuCPeR

Iñigo Ibaibarriaga

Conservatorio "Jesús Guridi" Vitoria-Gasteiz
Professor; Director Laboratorio KLEM

SMIC

Dr Melanie Marshall

University College Cork
Lecturer

MuGI

Dr Tim Shephard

University of Sheffield
Lecturer in Musicology

MuGI

Dr Paul Watt

Monash University
Senior Lecturer

John Scott Whiteley

York Minster
Organist Emeritus

HuCPeR

Dr Julie Wilson-Bokowiec

CeReNeM

Honorary Research Fellow

StaffRole

Graham McKenzie

Artistic Director and Chief Executive for the Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival

CeReNeM

Emeritus Professors

StaffRole

Professor Richard Steinitz

CeReNeM

Professor Barrie Webb

CeReNeM