The School of Art, Design and Architecture welcomes interdisciplinary research. The following details a number of potential supervisors in the School

Dr Sonja Andrew

Dr Sonja Andrew

Senior Lecturer

S.Andrew@hud.ac.uk • 01484 473114

View Sonja's profile
Prof Rina Arya

Prof Rina Arya

Professor of Visual Culture and Theory

R.Arya@hud.ac.uk

View Rina's profile
Dr Rowan Bailey - Sculptural Thinking

Dr Rowan Bailey

Director of Graduate Research Education

r.bailey@hud.ac.uk • 01484 471837

View Rowan's profile
Profile photo of Dr Stella Baraklianou

Dr Stella Barkalianou

Senior Lecturer

s.baraklianou@hud.ac.uk • 01484 471251

View Stella's profile
Dr Claire Barber

Dr Claire Barber

Senior Lecturer

C.L.Barber@hud.ac.uk • 01484 472061

View Claire's profile
Profile photo of Dr Alison Carr

Dr Alison Carr

Lecturer

A.Carr@hud.ac.uk • 01484 471849

View Alison's profile
Dr Traacy Cassidy

Tracy Cassidy

Research Centre Director and Reader in Fashion and Textiles

t.d.cassidy@hud.ac.uk • 01484 472653

View Tracy's profile
Professor Nic Clear

Prof Nic Clear

Head of Architecture and 3D Design

N.Clear@hud.ac.uk • 01484 471592

View Nic's profile
Prof Alex Coles

Prof Alex Coles

Research Centre Director and Professor of Art, History and Cultural Theory

a.j.coles@hud.ac.uk • 01484 471442

View Alex's profile
Dr Ioanni Delsante - Centre for Urban Design, Architecture and Sustainability

Dr Ioanni Delsante

Reader

I.Delsante@hud.ac.uk • 01484 472622

View Ioanni's profile
Dr Liam Devlin

Dr Liam Devlin

Director of Internationalisation

L.Devlin@hud.ac.uk • 01484 471021

View Liam's profile
Dr Danilo Di Mascio

Dr Danilo Di Mascio

Lecturer

D.DiMascio@hud.ac.uk • 01484 471812

View Danilo's profile
Dr James Dyer

Dr James Dyer

Lecturer

J.Dyer@hud.ac.uk • 01484 473239

View James' profile
Dr Yun Gao - CUDAS

Dr Yun Gao

Departmental Lead in Teaching and Learning

Y.Gao@hud.ac.uk • 01484 472629

View Yun's profile
Profile photo of Amir Gohar

Dr Amir Gohar

Senior Lecturer in Landscape Architecture

A.Gohar@hud.ac.uk • 01484 473767

View Amir's profile
Dr Danilo Gomes

Danilo Gomes

Lecturer

D.Gomes@hud.ac.uk • 01484 471812

View Danilo's profile
Profile photo of Parik Goswami

Prof Parik Goswami

Acting Head of Fashion and Textiles

P.Goswami@hud.ac.uk

View Parik's profile
Dr Alex Griffin - CUDAS

Dr Alexander Griffin

Senior Lecturer

A.L.Griffin@hud.ac.uk • 01484 471824

View Alexander's profile
Jade Halbert

Dr Jade Halbert

Dr Jade Halbert

J.Halbert@hud.ac.uk • 01484 472944

View Jade's profile
Placeholder for profiles without a photo

Dr Andrew Hebden

Research Fellow

A.Hebden@hud.ac.uk

View Andrews' profile
Profile photo of Andrew Hewitt

Dr Andrew Hewitt

Lecturer

A.Hewitt@hud.ac.uk • 01484 473972

View Andrew's profile
Profile photo of Dr Dale Holmes

Dr Dale Holmes

Senior Lecturer

D.C.Holmes@hud.ac.uk • 01484 472243

View Dale's profile
Dr Omar Ivan Huerta Cardoso

Dr Omar Ivan Huerta Cardoso

Lecturer

O.HuertaCardoso@hud.ac.uk • 01484 472110

View Omar's profile
Profile photo of Dr Roddy Hunter

Dr Roddy Hunter

Director of Teaching and Learning

R.Hunter@hud.ac.uk • 01484 472139

View Roddy's profile
Profile photo of Austin Houldsworth

Dr Austin Houldsworth

Lecturer

A.TJ.Houldsworth@hud.ac.uk

View Austin's profile
Professor Lauri Koskela

Prof Lauri Koskela

Professor of Construction and Project Management

l.koskela@hud.ac.uk • 01484 472892

View Lauri's profile
Profile photo of Johnny Lindley

Dr Jonathan Lindley

Lecturer in Animation

J.Lindley2@hud.ac.uk

View Jonathan's profile
Dr Jade Whitson-Smith

Dr Jade Lord

Senior Lecturer

J.E.Lord@hud.ac.uk • 01484 472056

View Jade's profile
Dr Chamindi Malalgoda

Dr Chamindi Malalgoda

Senior Lecturer

C.Malalgoda@hud.ac.uk • 01484 473543

View Chamindi's profile
Profile photo of Shama Parveen

Dr Shama Parveen

Research Assistant

S.Parveen3@hud.ac.uk

View Shama's profile
Profile photo of Anneke Pettican

Dr Anneke Pettican

Departmental Lead in Teaching and Learning

a.pettican@hud.ac.uk • 01484 472207

View Anneke's profile
Professor Adrian Pitts - CUDAS

Prof Adrian Pitts

Professor of Sustainable Architecture

A.Pitts@hud.ac.uk • 01484 473288

View Adrian's profile
Dr Anna Powell

Dr Anna Powell

Senior Lecturer

A.Powell@hud.ac.uk • 01484 473287

View Anna's profile
Dr Yan Wang Preston

Dr Yan Wang Preston

Lecturer

Y.W.Preston@hud.ac.uk

View Yan's profile
Profile photo of Sohel Rana

Dr Sohel Rana

Lecturer

S.Rana@hud.ac.uk • 01484 471636

View Sohel's profile
Dr Spencer Roberts

Dr Spencer Roberts

Senior Lecturer

s.roberts@hud.ac.uk • 01484 471817

View Spencer's profile
Profile photo of Dr Alison Rowley

Dr Alison Rowley

Reader in Cultural Theory

a.j.rowley@hud.ac.uk • 01484 473130

View Alison's profile
Dr Helen Ryall

Dr Helen Ryall

Senior Lecturer

h.l.ryall@hud.ac.uk • 01484 472532

View Helen's profile
Placeholder for profiles without a photo

Dr Timothy Smith

Research Fellow

T.Smith3@hud.ac.uk

View Timothy's profile
Algan Tezel - IDL

Algan Tezel

Lecturer

a.tezel@hud.ac.uk • 01484 472939

View Algan's profile
Dr Amanda Tinker

Dr Amanda Tinker

Academic Skills Co-ordinator

A.Tinker@hud.ac.uk • 01484 473704

View Amanda's profile
Profile photo of Dr Jill Townsley

Dr Jill Townsley

Senior Lecturer

J.Townsley@hud.ac.uk • 01484 473232

View Jill's profile
Profile phot of Patricia Tzortzopoulos

Prof Patricia Tzortzopoulos Fazenda

Director of IDL, Associate Dean of Research

p.tzortzopoulos@hud.ac.uk • 01484 471827

View Patricia's profile
Profile photo of Dr Ertu Unver

Dr Ertu Unver

Principal Enterprise Fellow

e.unver@hud.ac.uk • 01484 473747

View Ertu's profile
Profile photo of Dr Simon Woolham

Dr Simon Woolham

Lecturer

S.Woolham@hud.ac.uk

View Simon's profile
Placeholder for profiles without a photo

Dr Hazem Ziada

Senior Lecturer

H.Ziada@hud.ac.uk • 01484 472652

View Hazem's profile